Everything Students Need to Know About the Novel Coronavirus

Latest decision of the Government of the Russian Federation
To ensure national security, protect the health of the population and curb the spread of the coronavirus infection in line with Russian law and the provisions of the applicable international treaties, the Government of the Russian Federation had made a decision to temporarily restrict the entry of foreign citizens and stateless persons to the Russian Federation, starting midnight of March 18, 2020 local time until midnight of May 1, 2020 local time. During telephone conversations with Prime Ministers of Belarus, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan Prime Minister of Russia Mikhail Mishustin emphasized that the measures taken by the Russian Federation conform to the recommendations of the World Health Organisation, are caused by special circumstances and are only temporary.